Florida Association of Aging Services Providers

2018 FASP Award


The 2018 FASP Awards Committee is accepting nominations for the Minotty Eye Foundation Best Direct Service Employee of the Year. 

The deadline for submissions is June 15, 2018
. Click here for entry form.

FASP Members are encouraged to nominate a Florida aging service employee who has:

 added value to the service being delivered that has benefited the elders served;

 gone above and beyond job requirements to provide customer service and ensure customer satisfaction;

 developed community resources and support to the services being provided; and demonstrated a high level of commitment to excellence.

The Minotty Eye Foundation Best Direct Service Employee of the Year Award acknowledges an employee who makes a difference in the lives of seniors individually or through a unit, group, agency or organization.

Each year, FASP presents this award during the Florida Conference on Aging to honor the dedication of Florida service employees.  The 2018 Florida Conference on Aging will be held August 13-15th, at the Marriott Waterside in Tampa, Florida.

Due to the generosity of the Minotty Eye Foundation's sponsorship, the Award winner will receive one year complimentary membership, complimentary registration on Tuesday, August 14th at the Florida Conference on Aging and 1 night hotel stay to receive their award which includes $500.00 for themselves and $500.00 for their agency.

Click here to go to entry form

Past Minotty Eye Foundation Best Direct Service
 Employee of the Year Award Winners

2017 Ed Gines
2016 Paula Jory
2015 Sherry Tucker
2014 Toula Wootan
2013 Paulette Kozlowski
2012 Lori Radice
2011  Debbie Slade
2010 Therese Pokryfke